NVPS Executive Board Nominees for the 2017-2018 Club Year

As required by Article II of our By-Laws (below), next year’s executive board nominees are as follows:

NVPS Nominees for the 2017-2018 year




Bill Millhouser

VP Programs

Willa Siegel

Co-VP Competition

Chuck Campbell

Co-VP Competition

Stan Bysshe


Tom Brett

VP Operations

Frank Napoli


Kathryn Mohrman

Note: Any additional executive-board nominees must be made in writing to the chairman (Jamie Kiechlin:pastpresident@nvps.org) by the second meeting in April. Voting will be at the first meeting in May. Additional appointed board members and key volunteers will be announced at the End-Of-Year banquet.

Article II. Elections

Election of officers shall be held annually. The President shall appoint a nominating committee. The committee will prepare a single roster of proposed officers by mid-March and obtain the agreement of the nominees to serve if elected. The list of nominees will be announced at the second regular club meeting in March. Any additional nominations must be made by the second regular club meeting in April, in writing, to the Chairperson of the nominating committee. Such nominations may be made and seconded by any club members other than the candidate. The candidate must notify the chairperson of the nominating committee, in writing, of his/her willingness to accept the nomination and serve if elected. The nominating committee shall then notify all members, in the newsletter and by posting the names on the web site, of the nominees for each office. The chairperson of the nominating committee shall present the roster of candidates at the first regular club meeting in May. Election will be by voice vote when there are no additional nominations or by written ballot when additional nominations have been made.

Nominating Committee: Jamie Kiechlin (chairman), Georgette Grossman, Mike Whalen, Willa Friedman, Bob Friedman.

This entry was posted in NVPS News.